Header Image for St Austell Bay Parish Council

Welcome to the St Austell Bay Parish Council website

We hope you will find it useful.

Duporth Beach Footpath near Trenarren
Porthpean Charlestown Harbour

Our parish council is relatively new, having been formed in 2009 when Cornwall became a Unitary council. There are three wards, Charlestown, Duporth and Porthpean and Trenarren, represented by 7 councillors. The council usually meets on the third Thursday of each month in the Committee Room at Cornwall Council's One Stop Shop, but will be moving into its own premises early in 2015. Members of the public are very welcome to attend our meetings and are given an opportunity to speak.